Scifi TV Guide
Home | Scifi TV Shows | Scifi TV Actors | Scifi TV Characters | Amazon Prime Video - 30 Day Free Trial | Horror Movies & TV | Scifi Movies



Buy the 11.22.63 Poster from Amazon

11.22.63 Main Cast

James Franco James Franco as Jake Epping
Sarah Gadon Sarah Gadon as Sadie Dunhill
George MacKay George MacKay as Bill Turcotte
Chris Cooper Chris Cooper as Al Templeton
Cherry Jones Cherry Jones as Marguerite Oswald
Daniel Webber Daniel Webber as Lee Harvey Oswald
Kevin J. O'Connor Kevin J. O'Connor as Yellow Card Man
Lucy Fry Lucy Fry as Marina Oswald

11.22.63 Merchandise

Click here to check out 11.22.63 stuff on Amazon

11.22.63 Trailers and Clips

Click here to check out 11.22.63 on YouTube

11.22.63 - Synopsis

"11.22.63" is a science fiction thriller miniseries based on Stephen King's novel of the same name, which premiered in 2016. The series revolves around Jake Epping, a high school English teacher who discovers a time portal in a local diner that leads back to September 9, 1958. This discovery is revealed to him by the diner's owner, Al, who has used the portal himself to attempt to prevent the assassination of President John F. Kennedy on November 22, 1963. Al, now dying of cancer, convinces Jake to take on this mission, believing that altering this event could potentially prevent many subsequent tragedies.

Jake takes up the challenge and steps into the past. He finds himself having to acclimate to life in the late 1950s and early 1960s, a time very different from his own. His journey is complicated by the fact that every time he goes through the portal, he resets all the changes he has made. He also learns that the past itself seems resistant to change, often in dangerous and unexpected ways.

As Jake seeks to unravel the mystery surrounding Lee Harvey Oswald, the accused assassin, he encounters several historical figures and becomes involved in the lives of people in the past. He forms a relationship with Sadie Dunhill, a librarian in the small Texas town where he settles. This relationship becomes central to the story, adding emotional depth and complexity to Jake's mission.

Throughout his time in the past, Jake grapples with the moral and ethical implications of changing history. He encounters various obstacles and dangers, both related to Oswald's activities and the past's resistance to change. The closer he gets to the fateful day of the assassination, the more the stakes are raised, and the more personal sacrifices he must make.

The series culminates in a suspenseful and dramatic conclusion, where Jake must make critical decisions with far-reaching consequences. "11.22.63" combines elements of historical fiction, romance, and suspense, creating a narrative that is not only about altering history but also about the complexities of human relationships and the unforeseeable consequences of our actions. The show was well-received for its engaging storytelling, character development, and the thought-provoking exploration of the idea of time travel and its impact on history.

11.22.63 Show Details

  • Total number of seasons: 1
  • Total number of episodes: 8
  • Date first episode aired: 15 February 2016
  • Date final episode aired: 4 April 2016
  • Show status: Cancelled

11.22.63 Season 1 Episodes

Watch 11.22.63 on Prime | Buy 11.22.63 on DVD | Buy 11.22.63 on Blu-Ray
  1. The Rabbit Hole - Jake Epping discovers a time portal and is persuaded to prevent the assassination of John F. Kennedy.
  2. The Kill Floor - Jake tests the abilities of the time portal and faces challenges in 1960s Kentucky.
  3. Other Voices, Other Rooms - Jake and Bill Turcotte arrive in Dallas, where they begin surveillance on Lee Harvey Oswald.
  4. The Eyes of Texas - Jake grows closer to Sadie Dunhill, while his and Bill's presence in the past attracts attention.
  5. The Truth - As Jake continues to gather evidence against Oswald, his personal life becomes increasingly complex.
  6. Happy Birthday, Lee Harvey Oswald - Jake intensifies his surveillance, leading to critical discoveries about Oswald's activities.
  7. Soldier Boy - As the assassination date nears, Jake suffers unexpected setbacks that threaten his mission.
  8. The Day in Question - In the series finale, Jake reaches November 22, 1963, and faces the ultimate decision of his mission. is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Certain content that appears on this site, comes from Amazon Services LLC. This content is provided “AS IS” and is subject to change or removal at any time.

Copyright © 2023 - | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | This page last updated 18 December 2023

Site Page Views: