1990s Scifi TV ShowsScifi TV Shows


Roswell is a science-fiction television series that originally aired from 1999 to 2002. The show is centered around a group of teenagers who live in the fictional town of Roswell, New Mexico, which is believed to be the site of a UFO crash. The main characters are all aliens who have been living on Earth for their entire lives, but they struggle to fit in with the human population around them. The series explores the themes of love, relationships, and identity as the alien characters struggle to navigate the challenges of growing up while hiding their true identities from those around them.

-Jason Behr as Max Evans
-Katherine Heigl as Isabel Evans
-Brendan Fehr as Michael Guerin
-Shiri Appleby as Liz Parker
-Majandra Delfino as Maria DeLuca
-William Sadler as Jim Valenti
-Nick Wechsler as Kyle Valenti

First Episode Broadcast Date: October 6, 1999
Final Episode Broadcast Date: May 14, 2002
Total Number of Seasons: 3
Total Number of Episodes: 61

Roswell is a show that explores the complexities of love, relationships, and identity in the context of alien life living on Earth. The series takes place in the town of Roswell, New Mexico, where a group of teenage aliens has been living undercover. These aliens, Max, Isabel, and Michael, have assimilated into human society, but their struggle for normalcy leads them into a web of secrets, lies, and conspiracies.

Throughout the show, the central theme is the interpersonal relationships between the alien characters and their human counterparts. Max, Isabel, and Michael are all struggling with their sense of identity, trying to balance who they are with the expectations of their peers. Max, in particular, grapples with the heavy responsibility of leading his community while trying to maintain a normal, human life. The characters’ relationships are also complicated by the fact that they must keep their alien identities a secret from those around them. Their need for secrecy creates tension and mistrust as they struggle to balance their human relationships with their alien responsibilities.

One of the show’s main storylines is the relationship between Max and Liz. Liz is a human girl who works at the Crashdown Cafe, a local diner, where Max frequently spends time. Liz and Max quickly form a connection, but their relationship is complicated by Max’s true identity as an alien. Liz’s discovery of Max’s secret sets off a chain of events that drives much of the show’s action. As their relationship evolves, Max and Liz confront obstacles related to trust, loyalty, and love.

The show is also notable for its portrayal of themes related to government conspiracies and secrecy. Throughout the series, characters like Sheriff Valenti investigate the alien presence in Roswell, often revealing hidden agendas and manipulating the truth. The government’s involvement in the aliens’ lives continually threatens their peaceful existence in Roswell, and Max, Isabel, and Michael must continuously navigate these challenges.

Overall, Roswell is a show that explores many different themes, including identity, love, and the battle between government secrecy and personal freedom. Its unique premise and well-crafted characters made it a beloved series, and it remains a favorite for fans of science-fiction and drama alike.

Roswell Season 1 Episodes:

  1. Pilot
  2. The Morning After
  3. Monsters
  4. Leaving Normal
  5. Missing
  6. 285 South
  7. River Dog
  8. Blood Brother
  9. Heat Wave
  10. The Balance
  11. The Toy House
  12. Into the Woods
  13. The Convention
  14. Blind Date
  15. Independence Day
  16. Sexual Healing
  17. Crazy
  18. Tess, Lies, and Videotape
  19. Four Square
  20. Max to the Max
  21. The White Room
  22. Destiny

Roswell Season 2 Episodes:

  1. Skin and Bones
  2. Ask Not
  3. Surprise
  4. Summer of ’47
  5. The End of the World
  6. Harvest
  7. Wipeout!
  8. Meet the Dupes
  9. Max in the City
  10. A Roswell Christmas Carol
  11. To Serve and Protect
  12. We Are Family
  13. Disturbing Behavior
  14. How the Other Half Lives
  15. Viva Las Vegas
  16. Heart of Mine
  17. Cry Your Name
  18. It’s Too Late and It’s Too Bad
  19. Baby, It’s You
  20. Off the Menu
  21. The Departure

Roswell Season 3 Episodes:

  1. Busted
  2. Michael, the Guys, and the Great Snapple Caper
  3. Significant Others
  4. Secrets and Lies
  5. Control
  6. To Have and to Hold
  7. Interruptus
  8. Behind the Music
  9. Samuel Rising
  10. A Tale of Two Parties
  11. I Married an Alien
  12. Ch-Ch-Changes
  13. Panacea
  14. Chant Down Babylon
  15. Who Died and Made You King?
  16. Crash
  17. Four Aliens and a Baby
  18. Graduation

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button